top of page
Search

Letter to the Editor September

Updated: Oct 10, 2020

Earlier this year, I ran to be on the Souhegan Cooperative School Board (SCSB). With the support of my friends, family, and people throughout Amherst, I was able to draw attention to the issues I saw first hand with our schools. Since then, I have stayed involved in local and national politics and have become the Treasurer for the Amherst Democrats and was selected to be an alternate delegate to the DNC.  

      Although I did not get elected, I gained an incredible amount of experience and learned much about the issues in my town. I talked with people on the ground level and heard their concerns. I heard how much the people in this town are burdened by property taxes, medical care, the education of their children, their jobs, and more. From that point, I realized that I had more opportunities to serve this community. I did not achieve what I originally set out to do, so I started working on a new goal. 

      With the knowledge I had gained from running for SCSB, I have decided to run for State Representative. Together, I believe that we can make pragmatic change for Granite Staters and make genuine progress for our community. We need to take better care of our workers, our environment, our students and teachers, and even our very electoral system. 

      With your support, we can fight together for lower property taxes, proper funding of education,  rank-choice voting, paid family and sick leave, protection of our environment, and the many other issues that harm our families, neighbors, and towns. 

      You can help support my campaign by visiting tonylabranche.com

Thank you,

Tony Labranche

Amherst

Recent Posts

See All

Press Release 1/19/22

January 19, 2022 PRESS RELEASE For immediate release Amherst, NH- This afternoon, I will officially leave the Democratic Party to affiliate as an independent. There are many reasons for this disaffili

October Letter to the Editor

Hello, my name is Tony Labranche and primary season is officially over! I am so glad that the time and efforts of all of my supporters have propelled us towards the general election. I want to thank e

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page